Seeking Advice.Concerned Newbie

stokesy

Standard Member
Feb 6, 2015
Australia
Hey guys, so as of today I have been on duromine for one week. Today I woke up awfully tired, and felt sick in the stomach all day, like I need to vomit..
Has anyone else had this happen? Is it a normal side effect, and will it pass? and should I go back to the drs? Thanks all! A little unsure as this is my first time being on Duromine..

radius86

Standard Member
Feb 3, 2015
Hey guys, so as of today I have been on duromine for one week. Today I woke up awfully tired, and felt sick in the stomach all day, like I need to vomit..
Has anyone else had this happen? Is it a normal side effect, and will it pass? and should I go back to the drs? Thanks all! A little unsure as this is my first time being on Duromine..
Just take the 30mg and your be fine.
the 1st time you take you will feel a rush that last for 2mins then its down hill from there

Kate

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 21, 2009
Hello,
It's hard to tell since we do not know your diet plan. I heard so many times that people start the pills and eat literally nothing but water in the first few days((( So, reason #1 you should eat properly. That is my suggestion. Other than that, the lack of sleep (poor sleep) can give you such effect as nausea and tiredness. Happend to me. So, like I said, it is hard to tell like this.

stokesy

Standard Member
Feb 6, 2015
Australia
Hi Kate, I've been strictly sticking to my diet plan that I did up with my dr, so I don't think its my diet, and I've made sure I've remembered to eat, only time I varied from it was tonight, as I still feel sick to the stomach so I just had a berrie smoothie for dinner.. & Apart from the first night, I've been in bed before 11pm everynight, so I don't think its my sleep deprivation?? I haven't had any issues up until today, any other ideas?

Kate

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 21, 2009