Not Losing Weight

Danielle F

Standard Member
Sep 19, 2014
Has anyone else been taking duromine and not seen their weight move??
I am eating practically nothing, like 2 protein bars a day AND i work as a waitress, so am running around for around 10 hours a day and my weight STILL has not budged, its been 4 weeks! I'm so confused!! anyone else had this???

Kate

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 21, 2009
You're not eating at all. What did you expect? Your body is just afraid you will starve it, so it doesn't want to get rid of its "precious energy storages" (aka fat deposits). I have no other explanation. Sorry:oops:

Reactions: Caity

Treadmeal

Standard Member
Nov 13, 2014
Brisbane
Hi Danielle
Kate has hit the nail on the head.
One of the things my GP warned me...I won't feel like eating but if I don't.. it will defeat the purpose...as my metabolism will slow right down to conserve stores thinking it's in a famine. The medication gives us the opportunity to establish new healthy eating habits that will see the excess weight come off and stay off. That is a challenge in and of itself..old habits die hard as they say;);)
So I guess if it were me...I've tried the barely eat for 4 weeks and no result...so I would next try the eat 3 meals and 2 snacks for 2 weeks and see if that changes the outcomes. If not then perhaps medical checks to make sure there's not some other underlying cause.
Good luck
Leah

Reactions: Kamogelo Lesesa

MJC2312

Standard Member
Dec 3, 2014